House of Harlow

Hello all!

It’s been ages since my last post! It’s been a very busy time for me what with moving abode and job. Needless to say I have been a bit neglectful of my blog. However I’ve had lots of ideas (mainly décor related) so expect lots of DIY updates on home-ware ideas soon.

Though I have been lugging all my things from one place to another and camping out in the living room while we wait for our furniture, I decided to do an inspiration post.

I like a lot of high end fashion (she says in sweat pants and a very fetching Craghopper fleece) but unfortunately I can’t afford such luxury! I am always picking out items from magazines and saving them into my ‘wishlist’ file. That file soon became my ‘keep dreaming, that’s far too expensive’ folder, then eventually became my ‘DIY’ folder. So I save anything that I like and feel can make and put it in there.

One collection ends up in this folder a lot: House of Harlow by Nicole Ritchie. I think it’s been around for a while and I love it! So do celebrities, with the likes of Kim Kardashian, Miley Cyrus and Taylor Swift wearing her pieces.

Image

I  was instantly drawn to the Aztec designs: the shapes, colours and materials are the main features that make these pieces so distinctive. I feel the collection is timeless and stylish yet very wearable. Every piece could make any outfit change instantly into a bohemian, earthy and chic look.

Image

Though I agree that the House of Harlow range isn’t overpriced and quite affordable from places such as ASOS.com, I still can’t afford to spend so much on one piece of jewellery. It’s definitely something I’d have to save for. However there are a few pieces that for the time being would be a brilliant DIY project!

So until I can pay for the real thing I will make my own! Keep your eyes open for my tutorial on how to make House of Harlow’s ‘Starburst’ necklace…

Image

Leave a Reply

